ZHdK

Festival REFRESH #4

  • by

The REFRESH #4 festival will take place physically at the Toni-Areal from November 10 to 14, 2021. Under the title “New Realities: Design – Arts – Technology”, the interdisciplinary REFRESH will discuss risks and opportunities of digitalization for design and the arts in keynotes, masterclasses, panels, lab insights and a comprehensive exhibition, and speculate on possible futures.

The event is open to the public. Compulsory certification applies.

Obtaining free tickets for the various event offerings is mandatory at refresh.zhdk.ch. As tickets to the events are limited, we recommend early ticket reservations.

What is REFRESH #4 about?

Read More »Festival REFRESH #4

Verena Ziegler and Ulrich Götz are among the Digital Shapers 2021

  • by

For the sixth time, Bilanz, in collaboration with the Handelszeitung, PME magazine and Digitalswitzerland, has chosen the Digital Shapers, those 100 people who are driving digitization in the country. Among them is Ulrich Götz, Professor and Head of Game Design, in the “Creatives” category. Verena Ziegler, research assistant and doctoral student at the Department of Design, Interaction Design, made it into the category “The Robot Masters”. Susanne Schumacher, co-chair of… Read More »Verena Ziegler and Ulrich Götz are among the Digital Shapers 2021

Launch of the new creative economies website

  • by

During the Creative Economies Forum, the new website was launched, providing access to ongoing research initiatives and projects. As an international research and competence center, the Zurich Centre for Creative Economies engages in research, teaching, promotion and consulting in and with the Creative Economies.

ZHdK

Festival REFRESH #4

  • von

Das Festival REFRESH #4 findet vom 10. bis 14. November 2021 physisch im Toni-Areal statt. Unter dem Titel «New Realities: Design – Arts – Technology» diskutiert das interdisziplinär ausgerichtete REFRESH in Keynotes, Masterclasses, Panels, Lab Insights und einer umfassenden Ausstellung Risiken und Chancen der Digitalisierung für das Design und die Künste und spekuliert über mögliche Zukünfte.

Die Veranstaltung ist öffentlich. Es gilt die Zertifikatspflicht.

Der Bezug von kostenlosen Tickets für die verschiedenen Veranstaltungsangebote ist zwingend unter refresh.zhdk.ch notwendigDa die Tickets zu den Veranstaltungen limitiert sind, empfehlen wir eine frühzeitige Ticket-Reservation.

Worum geht es bei REFRESH #4?

Weiterlesen »Festival REFRESH #4

Verena Ziegler und Ulrich Götz gehören zu den Digital Shapers 2021

  • von

Zum sechsten Mal hat die Bilanz in Zusammenarbeit mit der Handelszeitung, dem Magazin PME und Digitalswitzerland die Digital Shapers gekürt, jene 100 Personen, welche die Digitalisierung im Land vorantreiben. Darunter ist Ulrich Götz, Professor und Leiter der Fachrichtung Game Design, in der Kategorie «Creatives». In die Kategorie «The Robot Masters» geschafft hat es Verena Ziegler, wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Doktorandin am Departement Design, Interaction Design. Mitglied der Jury war unter anderem Susanne Schumacher, Co-Vorsitzende des Digitalrats… Weiterlesen »Verena Ziegler und Ulrich Götz gehören zu den Digital Shapers 2021