Skip to content


Steering Committee

Prof. Dr. Heinz Rhyn, President PHZH (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Michael Schaepman, President UZH

Prof. Dr. Jean-Marc Piveteau, President ZHAW

Prof. Dr. Thomas D. Meier, President ZHdK

Prof. Dr. Dorothea Christ, President Office of Universities of the Canton of Zurich

Management Board

Managing Office

Lesley Spiegel, Managing Director

Dr. Rebecca Brauchli, Office Innovation program

Sabine Dani, Communication & Administration

Daniel Schuler, Controlling & Finance

Innovation panel

Prof. Christoph Weckerle, Chair
Head of Zurich Centre for Creative Economies (ZHdK)

Dr. Roberto Sala, Deputy Chair
Head of Research & Development (PHZH)

Prof. Dr. med. Emanuela Keller
Professor of Neurointensive Medicine (UZH)

Dr. Maria Olivares
Head Innovation (UZH)

Prof. Dr. Anja Schulze
Director of Swiss Center for Automotive Research, Swiss CAR (UZH)

Prof. Dr. Adrian W. Müller
Director of Institute for Innovation & Entrepreneurship (ZHAW)

Prof. Dr. Dirk Wilhelm
Dean and Managing Director School of Engineering (ZHAW)

Prof. Dr. Elena Wilhelm
Head of Higher Education Development (ZHAW)

Dr. Beate Böckem 
Head of Research Affairs (ZHdK)

Prof. Swetlana Heger-Davis 
Head of the Department of Fine Arts (ZHdK)

Dr. Wolfgang Bührer 
Instructor Nature and Technology (PHZH)

Prof. Dr. Barbara Getto
Centre for Education and Digital Transformation (PHZH)

Coordination Committee Education Program

Prof. Dr. Silja Rüedi, Vorsitz
Vice Rector Education (PHZH)

Prof. Dr. Tilmann Altwicker
SNSF-Professor / Institute for International Law and Comparative Constitutional Law (UZH)

Ursula Brack
Manager Concept Development Education in the Area of Digitalisation / Digital Society Initiative (UZH)

Prof. Dr. Sascha Schneider
Assistant Professor of Educational Technology / Institute of Education (UZH)

Prof. Dr. Daniel Baumann
Director ZHAW digital

Sarah Büchel
Deputy Head of Staff Strategic Initiatives and Processes / Social Work (ZHAW)

Prof. Dr. Claude Müller Werder
Head of Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning (ZHAW)

Charlotte Axelsson
Head of E-Learning (ZHdK)

Wanja Kröger
Head of Dossier Teaching (ZHdK)

Renato Soldenhoff
Co-Chair Digital Council / Programme Manager Digital Skills & Spaces (ZHdK)

Prof. Dr. Barbara Getto
Professor of Media Education / Centre for Education and Digital Transformation (PHZH)

Plenary Meeting

The plenary meeting serves to network the members of the DIZH, to inform them about current developments and to exchange opinions. It includes all members of the DIZH as well as other persons who are employed at one of the partner universities and who have actively expressed their interest in the DIZH to the managing office.

The first plenary meeting took place on 10 May 2022.